Fin Nor Marquesa 12?

Has anyone got or used one? I’m looking for a new reel, mainly for boat casting. 
The 12 seems to be the smallest in the marquesa range holding about 300m of 50lb  braid from what I’ve seen. The reel weighs about the same as an Abu 7000 so I’m figuring similar size? 
The only person I know has one is @GPSguruwho uses a bigger version but he doesn’t emerge from his coffin until the sun goes down 🤣

• JonC changed the title to Fin Nor Marquesa 12?
1 hour ago, Odyssey said:

Avet SX is nice for boat casting. I have no experience of the Fin Nor reels. Not sure how available parts are? 

I like the look of the avets, but I was given a nice voucher for Christmas for Fils tackle who stock the fin nor reels so that’s why I’m looking at them and they caught my eye last time I went to the shop. 

7 hours ago, JonC said:

Has anyone got or used one? I’m looking for a new reel, mainly for boat casting. 
The 12 seems to be the smallest in the marquesa range holding about 300m of 50lb  braid from what I’ve seen. The reel weighs about the same as an Abu 7000 so I’m figuring similar size? 
The only person I know has one is @GPSguruwho uses a bigger version but he doesn’t emerge from his coffin until the sun goes down 🤣

Yes, I have a 12, 16, and a two speed 20.

But, I dont do boat casting as I always fish downtide, but most of my time is spent 'gilling' on the wrecks. TBH, I can't see the point of uptide fishing when it is a small boat with only a couple of anglers on board, the disturbance of hull sound and lines in water is minimal.

They are very well made reels but have one very annoying trait, the anti-reverse pawl (separate to the ratchet) is extremely annoying, akin to nails being scrapped across a blackboard. However, a simple mod which takes all of 5 mins solves the issue.

The reel uses a spragg bearing (one way bearing) and under extreme load spragg bearings can slip a little, so they fit this annoying pawl as a mechanical back up to the bearing