Quivksilver 640 ph

FreeDinky

On 3/17/2021 at 7:06 PM, Andy135 said:

She's a nice looking tub there. What engine does she have on the back?

Hi Andy it's got a mariner 90 I've had 24 knots out of it it might go a bit faster but I don't know how to trim it properly yet I'm still learning lol heard you count to one one thousand ,two one thousand, three one thousand then its about right and im yet to try doing that 😀

On 3/17/2021 at 7:34 PM, Geoff said:

A very nice looking boat. Thanks for showing. Geoff.

Cheers Geoff it's my 1st boat the Mrs wasn't too happy with it as I told her it was ok to have a party on with the kids but when she see it she never spoke to me for 3 days lol 😀 she wants to upgrade it to a weekend one bit bigger but I'm going to see how much I use it 1st before I start saving 

On 3/17/2021 at 8:28 PM, JonC said:

Nice boat, very similar shape  to my Arvor, they are all from the same shed in Poland. I dare say yours can shift a bit faster though 

I'm used to going 9 or 10 knots max on the boats I work on the river thames so this  definitely puts a grin on my face . Just got to learn how to use these boats they blow about like fag papers where there so light im used to heavy steel boats barges tugs etc . 

13 hours ago, FreeDinky said:

Hi Andy it's got a mariner 90 I've had 24 knots out of it it might go a bit faster but I don't know how to trim it properly yet I'm still learning lol heard you count to one one thousand ,two one thousand, three one thousand then its about right and im yet to try doing that 😀